ONLY PEOPLE TO BE ALLOWED ON STAGE INCLUDE (plus Mandela's party of 10 + Secret Service + Bob Hayes, Plumbers Hall)

by Illinois Labor Network Against Apartheid
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
Undated, about June or early July
1 page
Type: Policy Document
Coverage in Africa: South Africa
Coverage outside Africa: United States
Language: English
List of the only people allowed on stage for the event LABOR WELCOMES NELSON MANDELA: An Evening of Solidarity with the People of South Africa on July 7, 1993. The list includes Charles Stott, Margaret Blackshere, Michael Bruton, Jack Cole, Jack Parton,  Ron Powell, Eugene Moats, Philip John, Jacqueline Vaughn, Johnnie Jackson, Rosetta Daylie, Stanley Gross, Isiah Thomas, Jarvis Williams, Louise Sullivan, Marc Harris, Adam Harris, Mark Durham & The Free South Africa Band, Rev. Elmer L. Fowler, Basil Clunie, Tony Kujawa, Joe Costigan, and Silas Anderson. The document discusses MC (Master of Ceremonies), the AFL-CIO, CFL (Chicago Federation of Labor), the UAW (United Auto Workers), USWA (United Steelworkers of America), UFCW (United Food and Commercial Workers Union), SEIU (Service Employees International Union), ATU (Amalgamated Transit Union), IBT (International Brotherhood of Teamsters), IFT, ILGWU (International Ladies Garment Workers Union), ILNAA (Illinois Labor Network Against Apartheid), CLUW (Coalition of Labor Union Women), AFSCME (American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees), photographers, UMWA (United Mine Workers of America), ACTWU (Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union), musicians, IAM (International Association of Machinists), and security.
Used by permission of a former member of the Illinois Labor Network Against Apartheid.
Collection: Kathleen M. Devine papers