RE: Nominations

by Robert Browne, American Committee on Africa
New York, New York, United States
April 15, 1970
2 pages
Type: Memorandum
Coverage outside Africa: United States
Language: English
Contents: Nominating Committee recommendations for the Board, National Committee, Executive Board, and as Honorary Co-Chairmen. • Mason Sears to be invited to join the National Committee • A. Philip Randolph and Donald Harrington given titular position of Honorary Co-Chairmen • The Committee recommends that the following persons be added to the Executive Board • BACKGROUND INFORMATION ON NEW NOMINEES • The memorandum to the Executive Board identifies individuals with brief biographical information, including Lewis Carliner, Herschel Halbert, John L.S. Holloman, Farrell Jones, Elizabeth Landis, Andrew Norman, Victor Reuther, William Scheinman, Adelaide Schulkind, Frederick Schwarz, Hope Stevens, Robert Van Lierop, Peter Weiss, Mark Cohen, Nelson Bengston, Arthur Waskow, Ivanhoe Donaldson, Paul Booth, Alan Kellock, Tim Smith, Karen Whitmore, Gary Busch, Josiah Beeman, David Robinson. 
Used by permission of Africa Action (successor to the American Committee on Africa).
Collection: Peter Weiss (Africa collection), Michigan State University Libraries Special Collections